clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Did an incorrect call cost the Nets the game vs. 76ers?

New, comments
Noah K. Murray-USA TODAY Sports

last 2 minutes Lin The NBA's Last Two Minutes officiating report on the Nets-76ers game Tuesday states that a traveling call on Jeremy Lin with 1:12 left  was incorrect. The call, with the Nets down 102-101, came at a critical time at the end of the game. The call could very well have affected its outcome.

Here’s the key comment from the report...

Lin (BKN) fumbles the ball on the shot attempt and is allowed to retrieve it without taking any additional steps.

Here’s the video...last 2 minutes Lin

After the turnover, the 76ers got the ball and scored four straight to win the game. The Nets did not score in the final minute of the game.