clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Brooklyn Nets big game pedigree - they've drank a lot of champagne

Brooklyn Nets

It's one thing to count up post-season games for Nets players. It's another to add up their championships.  We looked at the Nets 15 players big game experience, that is their accomplishments: the titles they've won. There are a lot of them ... in the NBA, Olympics, NCAA, FIBA and national leagues overseas.

Other than the two NBA championships won by Paul Pierce and Kevin Garnett; three Olympic gold medals, one for KG, two for Deron Williams, there's two FIBA regional championships, one each by Andrei Kirilenko and Jorge Gutierrez, and eight European national league titles, three by Kirilenko, all in the Russian league; two by Alan Anderson, one each in the Croatian and Spanish leagues and three by Mirza Teletovic, one in the Belgian League and two in the Spanish league. Mason Plumlee and Marquis Teague both won NCAA championships as well.

Here's the list by player and years they won...

Alan Anderson - Croatian league championship in 2009 and Spanish league championship in 2011.
Kevin Garnett - NBA championship in 2008 and Olympic gold medal in 2000.
Jorge Gutierrez - FIBA Americas championship in 2013.
Andrei Kirilenko - three Russian league championships in 1999, 2000 and 2012. FIBA Europe championship in 2005.
Paul Pierce - NBA championship in 2008.
Mason Plumlee - NCAA championship in 2010.
Marquis Teague - NCAA championship in 2012.
Mirza Teletovic - Belgian League championship in 2006, two Spanish championships in 2008 and 2010
Deron Williams - two Olympic gold medals in 2008 and 2012.

And we're not even counting their coach's achievements in big games, including an NBA championship in 2011 and two Olympic golds in 2000 and 2008 -- never having lost a game in international competition.