clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Nets Announce Mini-Camp Roster

New, comments
Getty Images

The Nets announced the 21-man roster for their free agent mini-camp Monday morning, most if not all of whom were housed in New York hotels this weekend waiting for their chance to return to the NBA or for a first chance at the big show.

The camp will take place Monday through Wednesday at the PNY Center, with five-on-five scrimmages each day.

Adam Morrison, Al Thornton, Julian Wright, Hilton Armstrong and David Harrison, all first round picks, are on the list as are three other former NBA players, Jermaine Taylor, Darington Hobson and Taylor Griffin, Blake's brother. Ben Hansbrough, 2011 Big East Player of the Year and Tyler's brother, is also on hand.

In addition, there'll be several D-Leaguers: Defensive Player of the Year Stefhon Hannah, Rookie of the Year Edwin Ubiles, All-D-League center Jeff Foote of the Springfield Armor and two players who had short stints with NBA teams, Malcolm Thomas and Ryan Reid. Sylvan Landesberg, a Virginia product who scored 24 points against the Nets for Maccabi Haifa in 2010, has also been invited.