clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Rose Wins Rookie of the Year; Lopez Third

New, comments

Derrick Rose was named Rookie of the Year in a landslide Wednesday. Although Brook Lopez had some supporters--and is generally regarded as the steal of the 2008 Draft, Rose won with 574 votes, easily outdistancing O.J. Mayo with 246 votes and Lopez with 127. Lopez received two first place votes (to Rose's 111). Neither Ryan Anderson nor Chris Douglas-Roberts received any votes. Robin Lopez got three.