Mirza Teletovic, Bojan Bogdanovic open Eurobasket 2013 play Wednesday

Bosnia Basketball Federation

Bosnia, led by Mirza Teletovic, and Croatia, led by Bojan Bogdanovic, open play Wednesday in Eurobasket 2013, with Teletovic getting an early call vs. Latvia, at 2:30 p.m., Central European Time (8:30 a.m., ET), and Bogdanovic playing vs. tournament favorite Spain at 5:45 p.m. CET (11:45 a.m., ET).  Great Britain, coached by Nets new assistant coach Joe Prunty, plays Israel, also at 8:30 a.m. ET.

The games are broadcast online on ESPN3 and LiveBasket.tv in coordination with FIBA Europe. LiveBasket requires a subscription.

Teletovic and Bogdanovic, who is still expected to join the Nets either next season or the season after, are the only two Nets properties who'll play in Eurobasket. Russia's Andrei Kirilenko, MVP of the tournament in 2007, retired from international play in February.  Toko Shengelia of Georgia and the Nets 2012 pick Ilkan Karaman of Turkey were expected to play but both had knee surgery in recent weeks.

X
Log In Sign Up

forgot?
Log In Sign Up

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

Try another email?

Almost done,

Join NetsDaily

You must be a member of NetsDaily to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at NetsDaily. You should read them.

Join NetsDaily

You must be a member of NetsDaily to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at NetsDaily. You should read them.

Spinner

Authenticating

Great!

Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.

tracking_pixel_9347_tracker